17.04.2015, Varna Opera House, 7:00 PM

Bulgarian stars from the world stage

Plamena Mangova piano

Symphony Orchestra of the Varna State Opera

Stanislav Ushev
- conductor


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
- The Marriage of Figaro
Edvard Grieg - Concerto for piano and orchestra, a moll
N.Rimsky-Korsakov - Symphonic suite Sheherezade

Pianist Plamena Mangova is one of the brilliant young Bulgarian stars, stamping their names in recent years in an impressive manner on European and world music posters. She is a performer with remarkable artistic presence and generous talent. Her creative biography includes performances on some of the biggest world concert halls, concerts in the programmes of reputable music festivals and artistic cooperation with celebrated names in the elite music world. Following her extremely powerful recital in 2013, Plamena Mangova came back to the venue of the European Music Festival, offering her interpretation to Edvard Griegs concerto for piano and orchestra, highly valued by the audience, in partnership with the Symphony Orchestra of the Varna State Opera and conductor Stanislav Ushev. The concert programme includes also the great overture to Mozarts opera The Marriage of Figaro and the colourful symphonic suite Sheherezade by Rimsky-Korsakov.


Copyright - 2014 - Stalker Project - Studio IDA